Can anyone help me with this? I wasn't aware there was a limit 🙃Is there any way for me to *reset*?
You can use your license on 2 machines. Contact support and we can reset it for you.
Same setup here... it's ridiculous - for the exact same reason I dropped out of the Adobe hell - and then they have (at least) an option to activate/deactivate the machine I'm currently using. Now I'm out with my laptop and can't work!